Cost Per Click (CPC)
Cost per click(CPC) is a commonly used metric to show how much money is spent on one click of advertising on average. As with other metrics, CPC should be considered with a global perspective because it differs for specific cases. CPC is for different channels but also for different types of campaigns i.e. brand or non-brand. Instead of judging CPC levels individually you should focus more on the trend of all CPC levels in the campaign.
CPC = marketingInvestment /
CPC = 10 000 / 25 000 (€) = 0,40 €