# Cost Per Click (CPC)

**Cost per click(CPC)** is a commonly used metric to show how much money is spent on one click of advertising on average. As with other metrics, CPC should be considered with a global perspective because it differs for specific cases. CPC is for different channels but also for different types of campaigns i.e. brand or non-brand. Instead of judging CPC levels individually you should focus more on the trend of all CPC levels in the campaign.

### Parameters

**`Calculation:`**` ``CPC = marketingInvestment /` [`clicks`](/roivenue-resources/glossary/marketing-and-financial-glossary/clicks.md)**`Example:`**` ``CPC = 10 000 / 25 000 (€) = 0,40 €`**`Unit:`**` ``Currency`


---

# Agent Instructions: Querying This Documentation

If you need additional information that is not directly available in this page, you can query the documentation dynamically by asking a question.

Perform an HTTP GET request on the current page URL with the `ask` query parameter:

```
GET https://docs.roivenue.com/roivenue-resources/glossary/marketing-and-financial-glossary/cost-per-click-cpc.md?ask=<question>
```

The question should be specific, self-contained, and written in natural language.
The response will contain a direct answer to the question and relevant excerpts and sources from the documentation.

Use this mechanism when the answer is not explicitly present in the current page, you need clarification or additional context, or you want to retrieve related documentation sections.
